ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule, Fixtures, Teams

Prepare yourself for an extraordinary event that is set to take place in captivating India. This time, India will exclusively host the highly anticipated tournament, marking a significant milestone. Just a decade ago, they shared the hosting responsibilities with Sri Lanka, Pakistan, and Bangladesh. However, the current plan suggests that India will take charge of the entire event. Get ready, as the ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule is confirmed to commence on October 5, 2023, and continue its thrilling journey until November 19, 2023. For all the essential information, be sure to visit the official website at https://www.cricketworldcup.com/.

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule

Prepare for an exhilarating cricket spectacle as the ICC World Cup 2023 approaches. This prestigious tournament gathers the cricketing elite from across the globe to compete for the ultimate prize in the sport. The 2023 edition of the ICC World Cup is scheduled to grace the magnificent grounds of India, and the anticipation surrounding this grand event is already reaching new heights. The 10 teams participating in the 2023 World Cup are the same ones that mesmerized fans in the 2019 World Cup.

These ten remarkable teams are India, England, Australia, South Africa, New Zealand, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, West Indies, and Afghanistan. The tournament will follow a captivating round-robin format, where each team will clash against the other nine teams once. Following this enthralling phase, the top four teams will secure their spot in the highly anticipated semi-finals.

Cricket World Cup 2023 Coverage
Expect extensive coverage of the 2023 Cricket World Cup, with broadcasters from all corners of the globe ensuring live coverage of each riveting match. The tournament will be broadcasted both on television and online platforms, granting cricket enthusiasts worldwide the opportunity to witness the matches unfold in real time.

Alongside the exhilarating live coverage, indulge in pre and post-match analysis, captivating highlights, and engaging interviews with players and experts. Immerse yourself completely in this unforgettable viewing experience tailored for cricket fanatics.

World Cup 2023 Teams
• India
• New Zealand
• England
• Australia
• Bangladesh
• Pakistan
• Afghanistan
• TBD (Either South Africa or Ireland)

These ten exceptional teams will be divided into two groups, each consisting of five teams. Brace yourself for the intense competition as each team battles their way through the group stage. Only the top four teams from each group will progress to the thrilling knockout stage of the tournament.

2023 World Cup Qualification Process

The remaining five spots in the 2023 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup will be determined through the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier tournament, slated to be held in Zimbabwe in 2022. This highly anticipated tournament will witness ten teams competing in a round-robin format. The participating teams will consist of the bottom five teams from the ICC Cricket World Cup Super League and the top five teams from the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup League 2. Each team will battle it out in nine exhilarating matches.

The top two teams from this prestigious qualifier tournament will secure their rightful place in the 2023 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup.

How to Check ICC World Cup Schedule 2023?

ICC Website: The International Cricket Council (ICC) provides all the latest news, updates, and information related to the tournament, including the comprehensive schedule of matches, on their official website https://www.cricketworldcup.com/. Simply navigate to the “Events” section to find the schedule you desire.
Mobile Apps: Download the ICC’s mobile app, available for both iOS and Android devices, from the respective app stores. The app keeps you updated with the latest news, scores, and schedules of the tournament, ensuring you stay connected.
Social Media: Stay tuned with the ICC’s official social media accounts on platforms like Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram. Engage with their posts and follow their regular updates, including the exciting match schedule.
News Websites: Numerous news and sports websites provide up-to-date news and information regarding the tournament, along with the complete match schedule. Visit these websites to discover the timings and dates of the matches.

icc world cup 2023 schedule

World Cup 2023 Format

• Group Stage: Each team will showcase their skills in seven enthralling matches during the group stage. The top four teams from each group will progress to the intense knockout stage.
• Knockout Stage: Brace yourself for the adrenaline-pumping knockout stage, featuring four captivating quarterfinals, two thrilling semifinals, and ultimately, a grand final. The victor of this climactic final will be crowned the world champion.
• Tie-breaker rules: In the event of a tie during any match in the group stage or knockout stage, the following tie-breaker rules will be implemented in the given order:

  • Net run rate (NRR)
  • Head-to-head result
  • Most number of wins
  • Fewest number of defeats
  • Highest total runs scored in the tournament
  • Most wickets taken in the tournament
  • Fair play points
  • Venues: The tournament will grace ten splendid venues across India, with each venue hosting multiple captivating matches.
  • Schedule: Mark your calendars, as this extraordinary tournament kicks off on October 5, 2023, and culminates with an epic final on November 19, 2023.

Leave a Comment